Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Newbie (Restricted Access)

Unhappy Good Day To All...

GOOD DAY TO ALL,

I AM A STUDENT VISA HOLDER HERE IN LONDON, MY VISA WILL EXPIRE THIS YEAR (LESS THAN 8 MONTHS).

I JUST GOT MARRIED IN FEB 2008, AND MY WIFE APPLIED FOR A VISA AS MY DEPENDANT. SHE SUBMITTED HER DOCUMENTS ALONG WITH MY SUPPORTING PAPERS IN MARCH 31, 20089("all complete documents"). THEY SAID IT WILL TAKE 15 WORKING DAYS, BUT NOW ITS BEEN 6 WEEKS, WE STILL GOT NO REPLY ON THE EMBASSY. WE PHONE THEM AFTER 15 WORKING DAYS AND THEY SAID TRY TO WAIT TILL THE END OF APRIL. (SO TO MAKE IT SHORT WE WAITED FOR A MONTH)
    BUT NOW IT'S ALREADY MAY 15. AND STILL GOT NO RESULT. I E-MAILED THE VISA APPLICATION CENTER, AND THEY SAID THAT MY WIFE VISA IS ON PROCESS.

THE QUESTION IS IN THIS CASE DO WE STILL EXPECT A POSITIVE RESULTS?
    ARE THEY STILL GOING TO GIVE HER A DEPENDANT VISA KNOWING I GOT LESS THAN 8 MONTHS TO STAY HERE IN LONDON?
    IS IT COMMON TO WAIT FOR A LONG TIME LIKE THIS?

PLEASE HELP ME ON THIS ONE WE ARE GETTING FRUSTRATED.

Banned
    Welcome to FilipinoUK.

Please DON'T use CAPITALS as its considered SHOUTING on forum, and it's harder to read.

Thanks.

Hi, welcome Jacobe!
    Be responsible with little so that you can be trusted with much!!

welcome

how long was your visa for ?

Hello Jacobe

Since you have not received a reply to your message, I will answer it for you, it appears you are in London on a student visa, student visa's in my mind do not qualify for obtaining entry clearance to the United Kingdom, for this to occur, you must be someone settled in the United Kingdom, who has sufficient means to support their wife without recourse to public funds or in need of pubicly funded accomodation.