Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Newbie (Restricted Access)

Financial requirement of a foreign national

Hi, I'm new to all this so was looking for any advice on financial requirements.

I am from the UK and engaged to a filipino lady and we are looking to get married in cebu, hopefullly in the next few weeks depending on processing times for marriage licence, but i will only be there 21 days so fingers crossed. I have all the requirements that i have been advised i need in preparation.

Anyway, if we were to get married successfully then i will be looking to bring her to the UK. I already have virtually all my requirements that i need for her application but the only thing i'm not sure of is how much much money i will need in my account to prove i can support her?

I am self employed since December 2013 and my average earnings in a month before tax is around £1,600 which takes me over the 18,600 minimum salary.....assuming i keep earning that monthly amount!!

Any help or advice with how much i need to save in my account, and any other helpful guidance you may wish to leave will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Matt

If you are earning over the limit then I believe your case will be relatively straightforward
    If you want your dreams to come true ...... first you have to wake up

Trusted Member
    Need to produce accounts though if self-employed...don't you ?

Quote Originally Posted by matt81 View Post
    .......Any help or advice with how much i need to save in my account, and any other helpful guidance you may wish to leave will be greatly appreciated...
    Hi Matt, welcome aboard Filipino UK

Unless savings are intended to be used to support income shortfall (or indeed zero income) then UKVI have no interest.