Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Thread: Student Visa

Newbie (Restricted Access)

Student Visa

I'm a Fillipina living in the Philippines. I have a degree with high pass marks in BSH (Home Economics). I am co owner of a private school with my mother with 140 attendants rate. I wish to apply for a student visa in the UK. I also have good bank records, 6,000 dollars in one account and several thousand pesos passing through the school account, also in my name, monthly. Could you please advice me on my next move and the likelihood of a student visa being granted.

Quote Originally Posted by r_v View Post
    I'm a Fillipina living in the Philippines. I have a degree with high pass marks in BSH (Home Economics). I am co owner of a private school with my mother with 140 attendants rate. I wish to apply for a student visa in the UK. I also have good bank records, 6,000 dollars in one account and several thousand pesos passing through the school account, also in my name, monthly. Could you please advice me on my next move and the likelihood of a student visa being granted.

hi rv! first you have to look for school that you wish to study, that school should be registered @ http://www.dfes.gov.uk/providersregister/

go to the website of the school.. for example www.city-lbc.com and apply there..
    you can apply online, or download an application and mail it to the school..

the school will send you a letter of acceptance and once you received it, you have to pay the tuition fee with the back account number written on the LOA.

after you made the payment you will again receive a letter from the school which is the certificate of acceptance and the letter to the consul.

then gather all the necessary documents for your visa application.