Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

What made you want to date or marry a Filipina ?

I thought I would start this thread for fun

This is a fantastic forum and I am so glad I found it. I didn't realise how many guys like me had gone out to seek love from a Filipina.

I just wondered what it was for you guys that drew you like me to go on this route.

For me, as a nurse I work with many Filipinos and I got to know them well. I noticed how content they were. How hard they worked and how much they worked at their marriages. I found the female kind extremely beautiful and found myself becoming attracted to them.

Sadly all the women I work with are married so I decided to join some dating sites. After talking to many girls who sadly tried to scam me, I found Sheina. It's funny because I met her on date in Asia which is free and I had no luck on the paid sites. Anyway as you all know we met and I'm going back in January..

It would be interesting to hear of your experiences.....

Trusted Member
    I've always preferred Oriental or brown-skinned girls.

They just turn me on.

So, I originally joined a Filipina-specific dating site way back in 1986, after it was suggested to me by a friend. I dabbled with it for a short while before returning to a long-term relationship that I'd already been involved in back here.

I then renewed my interest in the Phils in 1990, and took myself off there later that year (July 16th), to meet up with a few ladies I'd been communicating with through the same dating site (by post...4 weeks between letters ).

Thus began my downfall and eventual poverty.

I got fed up with British women basically so finding a Filipina was my aim as they came highly recommended.

Respected Member