Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Thread: Hi everyone!

Newbie (Restricted Access) satchuna's Avatar

Hi everyone!

After like 3-4 years of posting in here.. Here I am again, saying hello.. The first time I posted was before me flying here in the UK.. and now it has been 3 years.. I am still a newbie in the forum^_^

Quote Originally Posted by satchuna View Post
    After like 3-4 years of posting in here.. Here I am again, saying hello.. The first time I posted was before me flying here in the UK.. and now it has been 3 years.. I am still a newbie in the forum^_^
    Well here's a warm welcome back aboard the good ship Filipino UK

Maybe you've completed your immigration and are already a British Citizen and a member of the exclusive club of dual nationals ??

Do share more of your journey

welcome back

oh well,, not yet.. I still need to wait for 2 or 3 more years for me to have a British passport.. ^_^

oh well,, not yet.. I still need to wait for 2 or 3 more years for me to have a British passport.. ^_^
    Oh! Really? Why?
    Sorry for my questions but I have no idea of your journey history.

For me to become a British citizen I need to live here for 6 years. I came here in 2010 so I am half of the years I need for me to have one. Coming here has been very difficult. I need to pass an English exam, apply for a visa and the long wait for having one. I first join this forum asking of the things I need to expect coming here. And now I've been here for 3 long years and still counting. Life in the UK is different and challenging. I am loving it but I still misses home at times.

Respected Member marksroomspain's Avatar