Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Salary rules for fiance visa?

Hi guys,

I am having a problem finding out some info on the salary rules for a fiance visa before I start the application. I have asked many people but I cant seem to get a clear answer, hopefully I can get help here

Until December 2012 I was not earning the minimum required to apply for the visa (£18,600) but I received a promotion and I am now earning above the minimum required. From what I have read I will need to prove I have been earning the minimum for 6 months prior to applying, so i take it I can apply in May?

This is where the problem lies...I am paid calendar monthly (every 25th of the month) so that means 4 of my monthly pay slips will contain 5 weeks pay (4 weeks multiplied by 12 months equals 48 weeks leaving 4 weeks left over) so there has to be 4 months that contain 5 weeks. I have tried to explain this to 4 different agencies and the philippine embassy but they just dont get it!

They all say that my lowest monthly pay will be taken and multiplied by 12 to give my salary, if this is correct then my 4 week monthly pay will be taken and I will not make the minimum of £18,600...I feel this is very unfair as I do earn over the minimum and if they were to take my last 6 months pay slips and work those out it would prove that I do! not just take the lowest one.

I hope you can all understand and can let me know if there is anything I can do about it, I am concerned my application will be rejected due to this :(

Thank you for your time.

terpe might answer this better for you,

if however you have to abide by the lowest month pay calculation,

savings for the shortfall ? could be a way round it, but see what advice you get, good luck

Quote Originally Posted by imagine View Post