Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Newbie (Restricted Access) shalet's Avatar

married to a brit guy in the uk with 2 kids

hi,can anyone pls give me some advice re my current situation :(
    i went to england last 2009 under student visa..im a licensed nurse here but worked in the UK as a carer..met this guy,got married,gave birth there then went home with my child <whilst preggy> last 2011..our relationship right now is sort of not ok..he's in ireland at the mo.no job.so going back,i went home cos my ever so hardworking <sarcasm> husband didn't work anymore so weren't able to sort my papers whilst staying there.now my kids are brit.im planning to go back there cos kids will soon study.thing is,i don't want to ask help <sponsor> from my husband as he's not helpful anyway..so is there a way i can apply for something anyway the kids are brits?we can't divorce yet.as i think you need to file it there.any advice pls??:(

Unhappy married to a brit guy in the uk with 2 kids

hi can anyone give me some advice,here are the facts:

married to a brit guy since 2010
    stayed in england for almost 3 years
    gave birth there,gave birth here in manila aswell,both of them are brit citizens,can't apply for dual citizenship as its expensive for a single mum like me
    husband's not working,in ireland at the mo
    kids are going to school soon

is there any chance i can go back there without my husband's help?

Hello shalet, welcome here to the forum.

I merged your 2 posts as they were essentially the same. Hope that's OK

Firstly, what is your current immigration status in terms of UK?
    The answers to your questions rely totally on this.

You were in UK for 3 years but you have not mentioned what, if any, visa's you held or acquired.