Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie (Restricted Access)

Red face filipino british passport holder

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie..

Anyways, I have just recently received my British passport and I know British passport holders are allowed to stay in the Philippines for maximum twenty one days.. right? However, I've heard this from someone that for the first year of issue of British passport, you are allowed to stay in the Philippines for more that twenty one days? I got told something like that, anyways.. Is this somehow true or just a complete nonsense..

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by goldilocks View Post

Anyways, I have just recently received my British passport and I know British passport holders are allowed to stay in the Philippines for maximum twenty one days.. right? However, I've heard this from someone that for the first year of issue of British passport, you are allowed to stay in the Philippines for more that twenty one days? I got told something like that, anyways.. Is this somehow true or just a complete nonsense..

Congratulations on your success.

Unless you retained your dual nationality, I think you will be only allowed 21 days like everybody else.

I may be mistaken, but I think it is the rule.

Good luck

HI GOLDILOCKS ME TOO CONFUSED ABOUT THIS BUT I GOT A LOTS OF FRIENDS ALREADY BRITISH BUT THEY CAN STAY IN THE PHILIPPINES LONGER AND THEY DONT PAY THE EXTENTION VISA AND ABOUT OUR HUSBAND AND FAMILY THEY CAN STAY LONGER ASWELL AS LONG AS YOU ARRIVE IN PHILIPPINES TOGETHER AND BACK TOGETHER....LIKE NOW MY FRIEND AND HER FAMILY ARE THERE IN PHILIPPINES OVER A MONTH BUT THEY DONT PAY ANY AMOUNT FOR VISA EXTENTION

Former Filipino`s can avail of the balikbayan privilege on arrival which allows a stay for up to one year.