Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

using just cash savings as financial requirement for spouse visa

Hello folks
    can anyone advise me on a query i have which has been worrying me about the financial requirements to bring a loved one from outside the uk .
    just to tell you a little about my situation
    i currently dont work as i am a unregistered carer to my parents who have been ill for many years and i have been looking after them and been living with them since ,my dad has a back injury and my mum is recovering from cancer, basically i have been looking after them and in return i'm not paying them any rent or bills etc ,i have been doing this for several years as i like to care for my parents but before i did this i worked hard and i saved very well and took out some investments which i could cash in anytime if i wanted to.
    my question is:
    i would like to know if i can just use the savings i have and the investments that i could cash in as the financial requirement to bring my loved one into the uk if we decide that we are right for each other and marry. i have seen that i have to provide £18,600 but i'm worried about the other years that are required .can anyone advise me how much i would need in total if i can use my cash savings if i was to apply for the spouse visa so she can stay in uk with me indefinitely?
    i have investments which i can cash in but i am willing to as i have met the love of my life on a dating site and she is flying over to meet me in february but this financial requirement part has always been on my mind and made me feel worried .the lady i have met is willing to contribute to this requirement if we decide to marry.i do have my own place which we can live so will not be living with my parents once we marry.