Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I need some advice about how I feel

Hi.

I just read a post on here for single filipino ladies and it talks about if the man worries about money, then it isnt good news really.

The thing is, I am a nurse living on my own paying my own mortgage and bills and its going to take me a good ten months to save to go and visit the Philippines.

Its also going to take time to save to get married and bring my lady back here.

I would love so much to meet a Filipino girl and bring her here but am I asking too much ? I dont earn a bad salary, but its not at the point where I can just visit so quickly.

I wont be able to say to a girl I can visit in 3-4 months, its going to be ten months. And I know about all of this sending money back to their families but as you all know its not so easy to live comfortably here in the Uk unless you are both working. Will a genuine Filipino girl be flexible in these matters.

I hope this post makes sense.

if she is genuine she will understand and wait, as long as she trusts you are genuine too, it works both ways

Banned
    Cheekee - what about a UK based Filipina ? In your job don't you come across any Filipina nurses or carers ? I know a lot of them might have partners here or back home but it's a thought. 2 years ago my wife had 2 fellow workmate nurses available but they've both now got Brit partners.

Sadly at the hospital I work they are all happily married.

I might ask one of them if they know anyone. There are not many UK based Filipino on the dating sites at the moment.

Respected Member
    try filipinas who are already in Europe. It is cheaper than travelling all the way to Philippines.

Trusted Member
    Cheekee...take your time mate.