Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Respected Member myliitlehaven07's Avatar

I know this is stupid but just want to make sure....

Hi guys, am all set now to come to UK and be with my husband. but i know i this is rather silly, but i would like to make sure of my flight as someone is getting into my head and mixing it all up

i will depart bankok on the 10th of this month at around 12:25 arriving 18:55 in london, this mean am arriving on the same date right? as i was told am arriving on the 11th in london as it is around 12 hour flight. What concerns me is that i never saw a +1 day on my ticket so how can i be arriving on the 11th? i need to make sure of this as i want my husband be there for me at the airport. I am no expert on flights so please help me.

Flight arrival and departure times are always shown at local times.

Bangkok is 6 hours ahead of London. You flight stats at 12.25 local time which is 6.25 am London time, add the 12 hour flight and you will arrive at 18.25.

Banned
    Yes. My wife did it all in the same day. Left Manila late morning and got to Manchester that evening. Cos of the time difference making for what seems to be a longer day.

oh i cant believe that i will have to travel that long!!!!!

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by myliitlehaven07 View Post
    oh i cant believe that i will have to travel that long!!!!!
    No problem. You will find it enjoyable, I am sure.

Its long but if you take some books you wanna read (only place i can read a book cover to cover is alone on a long plane journey. Plus don't forget you can while away plenty of hours watching films. If you look on the airlines website they might show you which films and shows will be available