Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie (Restricted Access)

iv met a Filipino girl in the UK

hi I'm new to all this, can anyone help me?I've been seeing this girl for some months now and don't want to lose her,
    she has 2 kids back home and is divorced
    she has a 2 year study visa (1 year to go)
    id just like to know how do we stand legaly if she was to stay with me?
    any help would be great.

Hello, and to the filipino/uk forum.

Basically, I cannot see anything legally preventing this girl living with you for the duration of her stay here as a student.

However, bear in mind, she will need to return to the Philippines on completion of her studies, in order to be eligible to apply for either a Fiancee or Spousal Visa ... should the two of you eventually decide to marry.

stay with you ?? you mean live with you while she still on her student visa ? she must still attend college or the college should report her for not attending.

i take it your British ? if so and she is divorced and is free to marry, you could marry before her student visa expires and apply for FLR(M) so she wouldn't need to leave the UK.

if your asking about getting her kids here once your married, then that depends on her having sole custody and 'sole responsibility' for them.
    http://www.filipinouk.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=870&dateline=1270312908

Quote Originally Posted by Arthur Little View Post

However, bear in mind she will need to return to the Philippines on completion of her studies, in order to be eligible to apply for a Settlement (Fiancee or Spousal) Visa ... should the two of you decide to marry.
    not true Arthur, it should be possible to marry on a student visa, without needing to leave the UK.