Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Urgent Help Please - advice on marriage license etc

Argh! its all so confusing..So, I have my UK CNI (which the registry office assures me does NOT expire), and I have an appointment at the embassy in just over 2 weeks for local CNI. But, I need to apply for a marriage license while I am there. My fiance works in manila and boards there, but lives in Bicol and thats where we will be married. The questions:

1) Can I get a license in Manila or does it have to be Bicol
    2) How and where to get license anyway? Is it a typical "all-day" filipino queuing job?
    3) My fiance is 23 so I believe we have to attend a marriage seminar. Is this a prerequisite for the license?
    4) as for 2 - how and where to apply for the seminar.

My apologies for so many questions, but I have read so much conflicting advice elsewhere on t'internet, and with such limited time I need to get things right.

T.I.A.

Peter.

Your UK CNI is ONLY valid for 3 months for the Philippines from the date of your interview and process in the UK registry office. If you were marrying in another country, it may be different, but you have 3 months ONLY, remember that 21 -22 days are taken in posting here in the UK before you get it.

When you make an appointment in Phils UK Embassy, they then exchange for a local CNI. You then need to go to your local municiple (Bicol) to get your local marriage licence and (if necessary) do the marriage guidence seminar (at the local municiple). It takes 10 days to get the local licence to marry so gives you time to do the seminar.
    If you want your dreams to come true ...... first you have to wake up

noooo... thanks for the response Steve - however, I got this from the UK embassy's CNI guide notes: