Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Philippine Tourists Spots in Luzon

Hi Everyone

Newbie here.

I will be travelling to Philippines in one week spending 3 weeks there. I will be focussed on staying in Luzon.

For various reasons (long story) I do not want to take anti malarial tablets but will cover up with repellant.

I read the following:
    "anti malrial tablets are recommended for rural areas at altitudes less than 600 m (1,969 ft) on the islands of Luzon

Does that include beaches and other popular tourist resorts which are obviously below 600 metres?

I am trying to plan my itinerary of places to visit but do not know which places are malaria free. What rule of thumb should I use?

For example what about the hundred Islands and rafting or swimming there?

Does anybody have a list of good tourists spots in LUZON Islands (which have "safe" hotels, reasonably priced) which do not require the tablets?

Thanks so much
    Jason

Admin's Assistant ^_^ raynaputi's Avatar
    take a look at this and it will give you ideas about areas in the Philippines relating to malaria..

http://filipinaroses.com/showthread....ngue-Fever-Map
    -=rayna.keith=-
    ...When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible...

Quote Originally Posted by raynaputi View Post
    take a look at this and it will give you ideas about areas in the Philippines relating malaria..

http://filipinaroses.com/showthread....ngue-Fever-Map
    Thanks for that. Actually I already saw that map. It doesn't help because it doesn't tell me where the specific safe tourist spots are or answer my other questions. I did try to use it but could not get the answers to my questions. Thanks for trying though!

Banned