Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Respected Member

Spouse visa "maintenance funds" please help..

hello, im planning to bring my filipino wife here to the UK with me on a spouse visa.. i work full time as a care assistant it is a low income though i have no debts and i have current savings of £3000.. my wife will also have around that same amount 3-4k.. would that be sufficient enough for the visa to be approved.. would appreciate your help, thanks

you better apply asap, from April you might need to earning a minimum of anything from £18k to £25k but an exact figure has not been set yet.

you should have roughly a minimum of £103 a week, after you've paid your rent, community charge, loans .

savings will help, also you need somewhere for her to live which is not overcrowded.
    http://www.filipinouk.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=870&dateline=1270312908

hi there!!I am applying as a spouse visa too and will get TOEIC exam this Jan. 25,at "Hopkins" am kind a worried since I have granted a family visit visa but didn't used coz want to apply before April.does it affect my application for spouse on Feb.?hope not.thanks for the advice..

no it will not effect you getting a spouse visa, not using a visa is not a crime, you've paid for it so stop worrying
    http://www.filipinouk.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=870&dateline=1270312908

Thanks for the advice Sir Joe. felt relieve...

Respected Member
    thanks for the quick reply.. how can the government possibly do this? surely this is a breach of peoples human rights.. so its ok for one half of the country to get visa for their spouse, but if ur working class your screwed.. nothing but a disgrace.. how can they possibly set the threshold so high??

Trusted Member
    Quite agree Robert.