Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Skype on Smartphone in the Philippines

Is there anyone here using ''skype'' on their smartfone or cellphone in the Philippines ?? what network subscriber do you use??
    I want to buy my mum a smartphone and get in touch using skype to call and chat.

any advise please
    ''Don't be serious..Be Sincere''

i havent heard of that, only using a skype phone here and using the laptop there.

im not a expert have a look here http://www.pinoytechblog.com/archive...-for-your-lola
    i have learnt to do what my wife says!

Admin's Assistant ^_^ raynaputi's Avatar
    i have skype in my Nokia N8..i used it a few times to talk to Keith..best to use it when there's wifi..i'm on Globe and it works fine too..although no video calls as i first thought..

Quote Originally Posted by raynaputi View Post
    i have skype in my Nokia N8..i used it a few times to talk to Keith..best to use it when there's wifi..i'm on Globe and it works fine too..although no video calls as i first thought..
    thanks raynagirl, when you use skype with globe what plan are you using ? is there an extra data charge ?

i have a consumable postpaid plan so it won't have extra charges as long as you are still within your limit..for me i have GFlex1200, so i have Php1200 per month to consume..just make sure that internet charges are by time browsing and not per kilobyte..time browsing in Globe is Php5 per 15minutes regardless of how much kilobyte you download..

Make sure your mum po is aware the smartphone may "consume data" when she is not using it I dont know how tech minded your Mum Po is but I know of plenty of new non techy smartphone users who get a little upset with how much data they consume even when not doing anything with the phone