Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

A Cebu Realtor - Sales and lies..

I actually have a so called friend who deals in real estate here in Cebu and I just wanted to share a few things that realtors get upto. The so called friend took me to see several properties a year ago (havent bought) the first house we went to was told how "it had lots of buyers interested" and how "the deal needed to be closed ASAP". How much? P1.8m and coming from construction (I was a carpenter and now a surveyor) I estimated the value at around P800,000. Nice location I thought and they pulled me to one side while another realtor was talking to the owner within my wifes earshot. The owner was saying he will be glad if it finally sells so he can build his own house as this was his fathers. Me being me I never commit to anything in advance so had a look at a few other properties then I did something most people dont bother with which is have the property checked at the Barangay hall as we have friends there. Same house was offered to a Seaman for P1.2m wonder who's pocket the other P600k was going in? Currently I have a lot of ongoing projects and know due to greed the property still is unsold I will approach the owners son in the future for a private sale of P800k as I know he will accept.

Same friend took me to another sub division to look at a house P4.2m and more of a double stacked shoe box than a house. "look at the views" which to be honest were great but she had also forgotten to mention which was easy to notice all the lots that will be blocking that view very shortly. Then over to the last lot of the day which they had just secured a sale of a P9m house to a German.