Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Question Family Visa or Tourist Visit Visa?

Hi there fellow members in this forum

I just want to ask your opinions because I have this confusion. I have been visiting UK for the past 2 years using the Family Visit Visa. But recently when I was back earlier this year, I applied again for a family visit visa but was refused for the reason the ECO was not convinced that I am genuine visitor in the UK since I just returned in the Phil from the UK and a month after wanted to return again.

And now, it was past how many months since I last applied. So, I am planning to apply again for a visa. But for this time, I am confused whether to apply for a Family Visit Visa again which my brother is my sponsor or a Tourist Visit Visa which my bf wanted to be the sponsor and be living with him entirely of the visit visa time. I once met him in the UK during my last visit but we were not in a relationship at that time and only during this past few months that we kept on communicating by net.

Please do advise me.

Cheers

Respected Member
    Hi