PDA

View Full Version : Nurses in London

jomed
25th July 2008, 08:40
can anyone help me?..Im a registered nurse here in the Philippines. Wellington Hospital in London sent an offer of employment to me. They told me that i'm going to pay for my visa and when i get there i can fully reimburse it. I will pay them thru western union. can anyone advise me? is it ok to pursue this?
Is it possible to work in London without any exams being taken? thank you

trina
25th July 2008, 08:43
hi jomed..
as far as i know for you to work as a nurse in the UK...you must registered with the NMC...and for you to be able to that you have atleast a band 7 score in IELTS...atleast 1 year hospital experience...
I am a registered nurse too...and waiting for my spouse visa.....:):):)

Frances
25th July 2008, 08:45
Do not rush be wise check them out at POEA.Once you send you may not hear from them again.Good luck!

KeithD
25th July 2008, 08:47
Anything that mentions Western Union is usually a scam, as no official body in the UK would use a non-traceable money network.

keithAngel
25th July 2008, 08:55
here is there general enquiry address

Wellington.enquiryhelpline@hcahealthcare.co.uk

Piamed
25th July 2008, 09:54
can anyone help me?..Im a registered nurse here in the Philippines. Wellington Hospital in London sent an offer of employment to me. They told me that i'm going to pay for my visa and when i get there i can fully reimburse it. I will pay them thru western union. can anyone advise me? is it ok to pursue this?
Is it possible to work in London without any exams being taken? thank you
The Wellington is a top private hospital. I can't imagine them doing anything like that so you should contact them directly and verify this.

walesrob
25th July 2008, 10:10
I agree with Keith - the Western Union bit is the giveaway, looks like a scam.