PDA

View Full Version : the easiest way to register in NMC

trina
10th July 2008, 16:10
I am a Registered Nurse for 1 year

Is there anyone who knows what will be the easiest way to register in NMC as I am planning to do once I arrive in the UK????

drkimharry
21st July 2008, 19:21
I dunno if there are easy ways to practice here in UK...nowadays, the home office has made loads of changes in their immigration policies..so it would be tougher than before. I was lucky when I came here..they were still lax. Try the agencies you know and trusted...but no guarantees given.

many nurses work as health care assistants but they too have difficult times...
go on darling...have a shot/

trina
21st July 2008, 21:40
I dunno if there are easy ways to practice here in UK...nowadays, the home office has made loads of changes in their immigration policies..so it would be tougher than before. I was lucky when I came here..they were still lax. Try the agencies you know and trusted...but no guarantees given.

many nurses work as health care assistants but they too have difficult times...
go on darling...have a shot/

thanks for that drkimharry...
yes i had a thought about it...well i think there is no harm in trying isn't it???
many thanks....

vbkelly
22nd July 2008, 10:05
thanks for that drkimharry...
yes i had a thought about it...well i think there is no harm in trying isn't it???
many thanks....

hi trina as far as i know you need to study again it doesn't matter if you are registered nurse in the PI

trina
22nd July 2008, 15:31
hi trina as far as i know you need to study again it doesn't matter if you are registered nurse in the PI

yep... is that a 20 days course??? I had an inquiry about it...and what about that NVQ level for caregivers...????

jguanlao
24th July 2008, 19:00
yep... is that a 20 days course??? I had an inquiry about it...and what about that NVQ level for caregivers...????