PDA

View Full Version : Meal with Parents!

tim34
22nd May 2006, 10:57
Hi All,

As some of you may or may not know i am visiting Judith very soon, only 12 days! Her parents are going to cook me a meal and i have been asked what i like etc.

So basically HELP! Being a complete novice to Filipino food i have not got a clue what to ask for. Obviuosly i would like to eat a Filipino dish but on the other hand i dont want to be served a meal that i cannot eat and upset the inlaws!

I like many foods but can someone suggest some dishes to get my mind thinking?

Many thanks,

Tim

ivor&mel
22nd May 2006, 11:38
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(tim &#064; May 22 2006, 10&#58;57 AM) Quoted post</div><div class='quotemain'>
Hi All,

As some of you may or may not know i am visiting Judith very soon, only 12 days&#33; Her parents are going to cook me a meal and i have been asked what i like etc.

So basically HELP&#33; Being a complete novice to Filipino food i have not got a clue what to ask for. Obviuosly i would like to eat a Filipino dish but on the other hand i dont want to be served a meal that i cannot eat and upset the inlaws&#33;

Many thanks,

Tim
[/b][/quote]
Hi Tim,

As long as you like rice, build it up from there&#33; Are there any particular foods that you don&#39;t want? I guess a safe bet would be to suggest white fish, vegetables? What area of Phil is Judith from? Do they have any specialities that you could google about?

Ivor and Mel

tim34
22nd May 2006, 11:53
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(ivor&mel &#064; May 22 2006, 11&#58;38 AM) Quoted post</div><div class='quotemain'>
Hi Tim,

As long as you like rice, build it up from there&#33; Are there any particular foods that you don&#39;t want? I guess a safe bet would be to suggest white fish, vegetables? What area of Phil is Judith from? Do they have any specialities that you could google about?

Ivor and Mel
[/b][/quote]

Hi Ivor and Mel,