PDA

View Full Version : Son Refused VISA. How Do I Appeal?

hildayoung
17th May 2006, 14:52
My son has just been refused a visa. He went with my mother to the interview, my mom doesn't know anything about the detail of my situation, so my son's application was denied. They gave them papers on why it was denied, forms to appeal, and in 28 days, how can I go about this? Any samples on what to write in the appeal?
Thank you all.

andypaul
17th May 2006, 21:22
Im far from an expert on appeals.

But you need to read the reasons why the embassy refused the visa. There are quite few reasons why they may have refused the Visa applicaton, so of course how to approach an appeal would vary.

Also from what I hear appeals can be a long and lengthy affair. I have read of examples of it taking months. So it maybe worth considering a fresh application which might be faster, but of course that costs money. You would also need to provide information to counter the reasons why the visa was refused.

I hope you are successful and my advice for what it is worth is to think of all the options avaiable to you.

Pauldo
18th May 2006, 22:45
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(hildayoung &#064; May 17 2006, 02&#58;52 PM) Quoted post</div><div class='quotemain'>
My son has just been refused a visa. He went with my mother to the interview, my mom doesn&#39;t know anything about the detail of my situation, so my son&#39;s application was denied. They gave them papers on why it was denied, forms to appeal, and in 28 days, how can I go about this? Any samples on what to write in the appeal?
Thank you all.
[/b][/quote]

As mentioned already, you need to provide us with the details of the rejection,, so we can get to grips with it

I would imagine it is mere formalities that have caused this hiccup, such as not having the correct documentation, rather than them deciding he just can&#39;t go to the UK. No point guessing until you can get copies of the paperwork though.

ginapeterb
19th May 2006, 11:49