PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

kristleh
27th February 2006, 16:54
Hi, I'm Kakay from the Philippines. :Hellooo: I discovered this site through google and thought that it was the most ideal place to make friends with kababayans and brits. After I graduate in college and gain some work experience, I plan to work in the UK together with some friends. That is if we get lucky. :( Anyway, I still have two years before I finish my degree here but I guess it would be a nice idea if I already start making friends. :)

I've been to the UK once exactly 6 years ago, when I was 14 years old. I loved it. Kaso bitin!!! I only had the chance to visit London and some places near it (stratford-upon avon and the place where you can find the millenium dome ). How I wish I had visited Edinburgh and Glasgow as well. Any Filipinos up there? :)

If anyone wants to have some good Pinoy rock songs, I would gladly send it through email. The only thing I could do I guess. :) I'm always free for a bit of chitchat as I need a break from schoolwork :) Hope everything is fine there for all you! :) Paalam. :P

walesrob
27th February 2006, 16:56
Hi Kakay, welcome to the forum :)

Eljohno
27th February 2006, 17:15
Hi Kakay,

you are very welcome to the forum, where in the Philippines are you from? I am heading to the Philippines in just over 4 weeks(Northern Mindanao) to see my Gwapa Asawa..

This will be a great place for you to make friends and get as much info as you need about the UK & Ireland..

John

kristleh
27th February 2006, 18:50
Originally posted by walesrob@Feb 27 2006, 03:56 PM
Hi Kakay, welcome to the forum :)

Quoted post

thanks for welcoming me. :)

kristleh
27th February 2006, 19:00
Originally posted by Eljohno@Feb 27 2006, 04:15 PM
Hi Kakay,
you are very welcome to the forum, where in the Philippines are you from? I am heading to the Philippines in just over 4 weeks(Northern Mindanao) to see my Gwapa Asawa..