PDA

View Full Version : Making an appointment with your doctor

stevewool
13th March 2014, 20:11
I have been feeling a little unwell, just under the weather so they say and I thought I would make an appointment with my doctor,

I was not expecting to get in today or even tomorrow but when they did answer the phone and said 3 weeks time, well I had to say something,
3 WEEKS, I COULD BE DEAD BY THEN

Is it a emergency, I was asked, well I dont know I am not a doctor,

Well could you tell me what you want to see the doctor for I was asked

I have a lump and I dont want to bother the doctor but what do you call a emergency I asked,

I shall get the nurse to call you back sometime tomorrow i was told,
I shall wait for tomorrow and see what the nurse has to say,

But this got me thinking, we ring the doctor to ask his advice on something we are not sure of, how do we know what is an emergency or not, and if you cant see it too,

3 weeks waiting to see your doctor is silly to me but dont what to be silly saying yes its a emergency too, we British with our stiff upper lip :NoNo:

Michael Parnham
13th March 2014, 20:25
I don't know about stiff upper lip Steve but is your lump something else that's stiff ( only joking). On a serious note Steve, I hope it turns out that it's nothing to worry about! :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Dedworth
13th March 2014, 20:25
A joke :cwm23: - if you'd just jumped off the back of a lorry you would be put to the front of the queue.

An elderly neighbour told me today her quacks can't give her an appointment till April for the nurse to give her an injection

Slip
13th March 2014, 21:05