PDA

View Full Version : Filipino tele-novelas

babytoad
23rd October 2013, 22:19
Hi there

I am a newbie to this site but have found it to be useful for a lot of things. Also, being a Malaysian, it kinda reminds me of home too, reading the threads.

I am from Sabah and used to watch on Malaysian TV all the tele-novelas (with subtitles). I have been trying to get DVDs of good series or movies here but alas, not an easy thing to do. Tried youtube as well, but kinda hard when it doesnt come with subtitles. However, I do have to add that the last movie I managed to watch on youtube has subtitles! and it was magnificent - aptly termed as the movie was called "Magnifico". Brilliant watch!

Can anyone recommend a site where I can safely watch tele-novelas or movies online? Salamat.

Michael Parnham
23rd October 2013, 23:11
Hello Babytoad, welcome to the forum, you need to type in 'Pinoy Tambayan' or 'Pinoy Channel' and its safe, hope this helps and happy viewing! :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Rosie1958
24th October 2013, 00:15
Hi Babytoad, welcome to the forum. I've been to Sabah ...... Kota Kinabalu, I hope that you find what you are looking for :xxgrinning--00xx3:

bauble
24th October 2013, 16:28
Try pinoytube

babytoad
24th October 2013, 18:26
Great Michael! Thanks! will try that.

Regards
Serena

babytoad
24th October 2013, 18:28
Hi Rosie1958

Thanks for the welcome.

It is so good to meet someone who has been to KK.Did you enjoy your trip? We plan to visit home next year:smile:

babytoad
24th October 2013, 18:29
thanks, will do that.

Rosie1958
24th October 2013, 23:09
Hi Rosie1958

Thanks for the welcome.

It is so good to meet someone who has been to KK.Did you enjoy your trip? We plan to visit home next year:smile: