PDA

View Full Version : uk job offer.. help!!

louge
2nd April 2013, 04:07
Hi! this is my first time here..I applied via online to Waldorf Hilton Hotel in London and they send me an an online application form to fill up. After accomplishing the said form, they then replied to me via email that i'm hired already and need to sign the working contract attached to the mail and return it back to them.

They informed me further that they are going to shoulder the expenses for my visa and flight ticket as well. But i'm going to shoulder the expenses for my working permit. They gave me the name of the agency that would help me process my documents. Guys, do u think this is legit? I was not even interviewed by the employer on any other means of communication.. need your advice/opinion on this..thanks!

raynaputi
2nd April 2013, 09:20
​SCAM!!!! No chance for you to be hired that way for work here. Search on here about scams like that and you'd get plenty of threads about it.

han
2nd April 2013, 09:52
:nono-1-1:

that job is not for real. Even if you are within the country it's not as easy as like that
Like what rayna, said keep searching and you'll find related stories.
All the best for you.

bigmarco
2nd April 2013, 09:52
Hi Louge and welcome to the forum :Hellooo:
It's a scam unfortunately so don't part with any cash.
It may be useful for others if you post the details of the agency on here so they can be warned.

andy222
2nd April 2013, 11:36
What is the name of the agency?

Terpe
2nd April 2013, 13:27
Hi! this is my first time here..I applied via online to Waldorf Hilton Hotel in London and they send me an an online application form to fill up. After accomplishing the said form, they then replied to me via email that i'm hired already and need to sign the working contract attached to the mail and return it back to them.