PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here!

britadobo
6th October 2005, 15:53
HI all

Just registered today :) nice to see a Filipino forum here in the UK. Ive been here since I was 8 years old and always wanted to find out more about the PH and meet other filipinos, as I havent been back ever since! :( Anyway, nice to see that there all plenty of fellow pinoys here in the UK. ;)

Admin
6th October 2005, 16:46
Ive been here since I was 8 years old You've been on the forum THAT long and said nothing!! :lol:

as I havent been back ever since!
You don't know how lucky you are :rolleyes:

.....and HELLO :)

britadobo
6th October 2005, 16:53
Originally posted by admin@Oct 6 2005, 04:46 PM
You've been on the forum THAT long and said nothing!! :lol:
You don't know how lucky you are :rolleyes:
.....and HELLO :)

Quoted post

LOL! Yeah I was hiding all along ;) Seems like a friendly place... nice to be here :rolleyes:

deepete
6th October 2005, 19:58
Originally posted by britadobo@Oct 6 2005, 04:53 PM
LOL! Yeah I was hiding all along ;) Seems like a friendly place... nice to be here :rolleyes:

Quoted post

Hi Ria

I`m a new boy as well but I have visited the P.I. a few times ,so if there`s anything I can help you with just ask away, English only though, as i gave up on my Tagalog

Peter

britadobo
6th October 2005, 20:14
Originally posted by deepete@Oct 6 2005, 07:58 PM
Hi Ria

I`m a new boy as well but I have visited the P.I. a few times ,so if there`s anything I can help you with just ask away, English only though, as i gave up on my Tagalog

Peter

Quoted post

Lucky you having the chance to visit, everytime I seem to plan to go back something crops up... so its always been put off... anyway have given up on my tagalog too... can only understand some stuff... as for asking me to speak or write it... no chance! I dont want to look a fool! :unsure: Somehow when I speak it, I sound like a try hard. :(