PDA

View Full Version : newbie

sarah enano
29th September 2012, 02:20
:)hi..its my first time here coz my bf and i decided to tie the knot once he arrive feb of next year..you see we need help on what to do and how..the pertinent papers we need to accomplish..
i hope this site would greatly help us..
thank you..Godbless..:)

blessed_ekim0826
29th September 2012, 02:52
Hello Sarah, Welcome to the informative forum. Can't help you with this but others can give you more answers with your concern.:)

Terpe
29th September 2012, 12:34
Hello Sarah,
Welcome here to the forum.
What specific issues do you need help with?
Plenty of friendly folk will be happy to help if you can ask some questions.

Arthur Little
29th September 2012, 13:12
Sarah ... :welcomex:

Terpe
29th September 2012, 13:47
Hello Sarah,
Welcome here to the forum.
What specific issues do you need help with?
Plenty of friendly folk will be happy to help if you can ask some questions.

You don't mention how long your fiance is planning to stay in the Philippines or whether it's to be a civil wedding or a Catholic Church wedding.

Generally, if you can be well organised with the needed paperwork and scheduled appointments etc, and your plans work out smoothly and on target you should have no problems getting married within 14-21 timeframe.
Quite a number of people here have been fortunate enough to have achieved it in only 14 days.
21 days is on balance a little bit of a more relaxed approach with some slack built in for resolving problems without too much stress.

Here is some useful general information about overseas marriages (http://www.fco.gov.uk/en/travel-and-living-abroad/your-trip/overseas-weddings)

and some CNI information here (http://ukinthephilippines.fco.gov.uk/en/help-for-british-nationals/living-in-the-philippines/how-to-apply-for-a-cni)
including the British Embassy appointment system and how to apply