PDA

View Full Version : Fiancee Visa

compldc72
1st October 2005, 04:32
Hi,

I'm a UK resident and my girlfriend is in the philippines and is filipina.

She has managed to get a 6 months visitor visa on 2 occassions and stayed with me in the UK. In March 2005 she applied for a 3rd visa but was not working so she failed her application. We had some arguments and lost contact with each other, we went our seperate ways.
5 months later, september 2005, she calls me and 3 days later I decide that we should get married (I've known her now for almost 3 years). I was wondering if the fact that we have not really had any contact for almost 5 months (May 2005 - September 2005), that this might go against us when she applies for her fiancee visa? Will they ask lots of questions about why and what because of this???
I've been told that because she is not working and that she has already had 2 visitor visas that she will not get a visitor visa.
I'm planning to go to the philippines to meet her and help with the application in 4 weeks, before she applies.

Do you think they will ask why we did not get married sooner?? I was still going through a divorce so was not able to - will they accept this as an answer?

Do the embassey just accept photocopies of all papers? when she applied for a visa while working in Hong Kong she had to go back for an interview because I did not send the original back statements although I was told by UK embassey that copies would be ok.

thanks

Lee

ginapeterb
1st October 2005, 08:21
Originally posted by compldc72@Oct 1 2005, 03:32 AM
Hi,

She has managed to get a 6 months visitor visa on 2 occassions and stayed with me in the UK. In March 2005 she applied for a 3rd visa but was not working so she failed her application. We had some arguments and lost contact with each other, we went our seperate ways.