PDA

View Full Version : Enhanced Disclosure

Moy
8th July 2012, 10:48
been month now since i applied for a job nearby:) a day after my interviewed they require me to submit paperwork to prove i am eligible/allowed to work in the UK although i dont have my passport as i only shows the letter from UKBA about recently application which they agree and accepted as a proof i can work here legally..
anyway they take that as they want to process my CRB..which will takes 2-3 weeks as they said..and 2 days after that they call again but that time iw asnt there the husband answer the call as they ask a references and they know already since the first day i applied and of course i have stated on my application and on interview thay i never work here in the UK its my first time to work in case and that all my reference was all in the Philippines..ANYWAY to cut the story short the husband give them a references from here the people we know and knows me of course..2 of them but confusing as the one person my reference call us back that the lady from which i applied send her a paperwork to fill up of to which its like i was employed by him :cwm24:before:omg::doh
its a personal references that all we have here..and now its been a month since i applied the CRB already came out and been send to me last monday..and am waiting for a call to them but they never have..is it right for me to call them or just wait..for them to contact me..a ma eager to work of course but i am confuse as to wheather they also waiting for a reference that wont never arrive as they my references are all in the PH..what i got here is only personal ref..:doh one time we drop by and leave my name to inquire for my status but the boss was ill and i dunno if they pass my message about the confusing references they ask to me:cwm3: