PDA

View Full Version : New in UK

shary2k1
3rd July 2007, 12:12
hi..remember me? I'm shary. I introduced myself already before as anapplicant for student UK visa and luckily i have been granted a visa last June 15, 2007...

I arrived here in UK last June 30 and at the moment i am looking for a job.

I'm a graduate of BS Pharmacy and a practical nurse in the PHilippines, here, i'll be studying Health and Social Care Management NVQ 4. Since our class will start on September i am planning to work first.. hopefully i could work for more than 20 hours a week since i don't go to school yet.

I am looking for a job, any job... I can be a data (medical) encoder, a carer, or any job that you could suggest... If you happen to know a job or could recommend a job please let me know
HELP ME PLEASE!!!:Help1:

eljean
3rd July 2007, 12:39
got to the nearest jobcenterplus in your place...:)

KeithD
3rd July 2007, 14:33
Are you allowed to work on a Student Visa?

eljean
3rd July 2007, 17:51
yes...:D

Can I work?
You can take part-time or holiday work, but you must not:

* work for more than 20 hours a week during term time unless your placement is part of your studies, has been agreed with your educational institution and leads to a degree or qualification awarded by a nationally recognised examining body
* do business, be self-employed or provide services as a professional sportsperson or entertainer, or
* work full-time in a permanent job.

If you are coming to the UK as a student for six months or less, you must ask the Entry Clearance Officer (or the Immigration Officer if you do not need an entry clearance) for permission to work.

Mrs Daddy
3rd July 2007, 18:01
it probably will complicate things.As what the Boss said are you really allowed to work?

joebloggs
3rd July 2007, 19:13