PDA

View Full Version : tips and advice for my Emirates flight???

lykayu01
9th March 2012, 02:58
A bit nervous first international flight plus the connecting flight...

MNL-DBX
what to do first at NAia1????
travel tax is already paid together when i booked my flight...
so whats the first step inside naia?????

DBX-GLASGOW

what to do after getting of the plane at dubai??? where would i go???? what would i do????

i really dont have a clue on this as its my first time...:Help1: :Hellooo::Hellooo::Hellooo::Hellooo:

lastlid
9th March 2012, 08:09
I recall I asked similar questions back in September. And finding the threads isnt so easy. And the rules can change so quickly. I will try and dig out that stuff. Something I discovered was that even if you think you have paid the travel tax, you still have to pay it at the airport. No doubt Graham etc will enlighten you further on that.

I also came across a picture walkthrough on the internet but not sure where it is now.

lastlid
9th March 2012, 08:20
http://filipinaroses.com/showthread.php/33680-Travel-Tax-Philippines

On travel tax. But of course the amount of tax has changed since then.

lastlid
9th March 2012, 08:21
http://filipinaroses.com/showthread.php/33672-Leaving-the-Philippines...a-Few-Checks

When I was finding my feet for my wifes journey...notice Jenkys and Grahams helpful tips.

Sorry, I cant find the picture walkthtough. But there is stuff out there including this....

http://myamazingphilippines.com/departure-procedures-at-manilas-international-airport/

Steve.r
9th March 2012, 08:57
Dubai is quite straightorward really.
Because you have transfer to a later flight you do not leave the airport. Best thing to do is follow everyone else or ask someone who has been on the same flight, the chances are that they might be transfering too.