PDA

View Full Version : Advice needed URGENTLY!! (PLEASE)

Mick304824
12th June 2007, 18:51
Hello everyone,

I am new to this forum, so guess the best place to start is here!!I have come here for some serious advice. I have been talking to my love Diana on the internet for over 2 years, and went to Cebu to meet her in February/March this year. Whilst there, we got engaged and confirmed our love for one another.

My problem is, I want to bring her to UK to live together, but as things stand I am NOT working at the moment. I have read the guidelines saying that I must produce 6 months payslips, 6 months bank statments and either own my own home or live in rented accomodation with tenancy agreement etc. At the moment therefore, I cannot bring her here, but intend to get back into work, so that I CAN start the process. Working on the guidelines that I have to prove I can support her without the use of government funds etc, I need help....

Advice I need is as follows..........

1) How much MINIMUM would I need to earn to show that I can readily support her.? I obviously have rent and bills to pay, but assuming I can keep these expenses to a minimum, and not "waste" any money, what amount would they consider acceptable to bring her here?
2) Would it be of benefit for me to go back to Philippines to marry her there? What would be the advantages/disadvantages?
3) I sent Diana some money to pay for her visa application etc, plus another £3000 on top. I have asked her to look after this to support the application as and when the time comes, because I don't want to fritter the money away here, which I might do if it was in MY account. Would this be enough money to suppoprt the application