PDA

View Full Version : fiancee visa from manila/philippines

michael
31st July 2005, 19:15
hiya,im a uk resident i got my indifinite leave to remain in uk last august 2004.im planning to get my fiancee from philippines and get married her in uk..weve beentogether for about 2years and 5months.im a filipino nurse.i went home last april2004 to prposed her and get engaged with her,i have no plan to get married before
my flight to phillipines...so i want to married her in uk..i dont know what to do..is she qualified for a fiancee visa?i want your advise please.thank you.

mic

ginapeterb
31st July 2005, 19:21
Originally posted by michael@Jul 31 2005, 06:15 PM
hiya,im a uk resident i got my indifinite leave to remain in uk last august 2004.im planning to get my fiancee from philippines and get married her in uk..weve beentogether for about 2years and 5months.im a filipino nurse.i went home last april2004 to prposed her and get engaged with her,i have no plan to get married before
my flight to phillipines...so i want to married her in uk..i dont know what to do..is she qualified for a fiancee visa?i want your advise please.thank you.
mic

Quoted post

Michael, if you have indefinate leave to remain, and you are Nurse, then you can apply to have your fiancee come to UK, provided you can satisfy the rules.

You must have adequate income and accomodation to support your fiancee, your fiancee needs to make an application at the Brit Embassy in Manila.

You must go to the Courting and Relationships section and read the information there, or go to the British Citizenship/UK Visa section the same is there.

You will need to let you fiancee call the CAVA numbers in the Philippines and arrange an appointment, to be interviewed, she will have to demonstrate your relationship through an oral interview with an Entry Clearance Officer, if she is sucessful, she will be given a visa for 6 months in which you must get married.