PDA

View Full Version : Hotels

worthingmale
28th January 2011, 17:34
I always use

www.agoda.com to find cheap deals, what else do people use?

Nigel

KeithD
28th January 2011, 17:42
I used Agoda last time, otherwise it's Hotels.com .... although I usually get prices off them then phone the hotel and get a better deal direct. Call the actual hotel and try to speak with the manager.

Last time I went to Vegas I got the hotel 50% cheaper than any online prices by phoning direct.

stevewool
28th January 2011, 17:49
i use marriotts worldwide

Terpe
28th January 2011, 19:20
I've never found Agodo to be either the cheapest or the most reliable.
Once an organisation screws around with me I'm not good at second chances.

I also contact the hotel direct, or get friends to contact, and can usually get a much better deal.

Steve.r
28th January 2011, 20:18
When we stay in Manila, we go to a hotel complex in Quezon, very cheap like 500-600 a night. I'll see if i can find the name of the place.

Englishman2010
28th January 2011, 21:08
I've used a variety:
Agoda, hotels.com, booking.com, asiarooms.com, even googles own travel search.

The best option I've found is to book direct with a hotel you've been to before, or to look for one when you get there:xxgrinning--00xx3:

Watch out for Agoda, a couple of bad experiences with them:

Firstly the prices they quote all through the booking process increases by about 20% when you get to the point of no return as they leave out local taxes and service charge from the initial quote.