PDA

View Full Version : balikbayan box

ebony
28th July 2010, 07:53
Im sending a balikbayan box through LBC next month. Does anybody know if household cleaning products like window cleaner,toilet cleaner,etc. are allowed to be sent? Its just that I have a few in the cupboard coz I like buying them when they are on offer:icon_lol::icon_lol::icon_lol: so it would be nice to send them back home.How about air fresheners?body sprays?Sorry for all these silly questions,:doh:doh Thanks.....

stevewool
28th July 2010, 08:21
not to sure , i work in the parcel business and all the items you have said are hazadas so i would say no its a special carrier that carrys that stuff , but what goes in do they check??????

ebony
28th July 2010, 08:37
not to sure , i work in the parcel business and all the items you have said are hazadas so i would say no its a special carrier that carrys that stuff , but what goes in do they check??????

Thanks for the reply stevewool, im not sure if they will check whats in the box. Maybe i will not include those things that I mentioned as it may lead to complications on its way to the Philippines.Cheers..

Dedworth
28th July 2010, 11:55
I'd expect you will be OK the boxes are going surface shipment in a 40 foot container, you don't have to make a detailed declaration of what's in there (although haven't dealt with LBC).Wrap in bags and tape up in case of breakages.

James Hubbard
28th July 2010, 13:00
I would say, just check with the courier LBC, they oughtta know :)

gecko_pikachu
28th July 2010, 13:24
Im sending a balikbayan box through LBC next month. Does anybody know if household cleaning products like window cleaner,toilet cleaner,etc. are allowed to be sent? Its just that I have a few in the cupboard coz I like buying them when they are on offer:icon_lol::icon_lol::icon_lol: so it would be nice to send them back home.How about air fresheners?body sprays?Sorry for all these silly questions,:doh:doh Thanks.....

Hi Ebony,