PDA

View Full Version : advice needed

mheanRanola
20th May 2010, 15:43
hello :) im having a problem now... :doh im so bored and i really need to get job to help my hubby.. im here in central London for 2 months now but still i cant find any job... :NoNo: they preferred atleast 2 references and experienced here in london but obviously i dont have any. It doesnt matter what kind of job as long as its legal. i am a photo editor and customer service assistant in Philippines and i have tesda certificate in housekeeping. how i can find job here?? thanks in advance :)

joebloggs
20th May 2010, 18:28
you must know people in the phils who will give reference and have you tried agencies if your willing to do any job

Arthur Little
20th May 2010, 19:24
hello :) im having a problem now... :doh im so bored and i really need to get job to help my hubby.. im here in central London for 2 months now but still i cant find any job... :NoNo: they preferred atleast 2 references and experienced here in london but obviously i dont have any. It doesnt matter what kind of job as long as its legal. i am a photo editor and customer service assistant in Philippines and i have tesda certificate in housekeeping. how i can find job here?? thanks in advance :)

I can empathise with what you're up against :Brick: - as MY wife had taught at a Government High School for twenty-two years back home in the Phils ... yet her BSc in Agricultural Sciences counts for very little :cwm24: if she were to try and enter the teaching profession here in Scotland.

:anerikke: Mind you, I'm not so sure that she would WANT to resume her career :NoNo: ... preferring instead, to work as a Horticulturist. But she's in a "no-win" situation, really ... being considered under-qualified for the type of job she's accustomed to, and over-qualified for others. :doh And I expect you find yourself in the same predicament!