PDA

View Full Version : I need helpful advice

pj_mik
29th January 2007, 15:10
I'm a civil engineer and wanting to come to uk to look for a job, my aunt can sponsor me and provide accomodation, I intend to look for possible employer but wonder whether is it possible or advisable under visit pass, bec applying thru internet never get reply, they want to personally meet the person upon talking to them, i'm aware that my qualification has to be accredited under uk to enable me to practice my profession, but cad technician job will do for me as a start up since i saw a lot of opportunities on this field.

I wonder if my plan is workable. Thanks for any help.

andypaul
29th January 2007, 16:32
You would need to check the ukvisa site but im sure you can if you do have an interview, apply for a visa specfically for the interview.

Im sure i saw this info when reading up for my wifes visa, on the uk visa site.

You could also apply for a tourist visa i guess and apply for jobs while in the UK, but would then have to explain you need to return to the phill to apply for the work visa.
A vistor visa is not the easiest thing to gain, age, marital status, employment and money in the bank seems to play a big role.

eljean
29th January 2007, 18:09
:NoNo:

Under tourist visa it does not allow you to work coz if you then they will send you back home yes u can work under pressure(illegally)which is in high risk!when they caught you you will be black listed?:Erm:
and also thats why BRITISH EMBASSY is so strict in approving visit visa because of this....getting a visit visa then work then hide away....
so you can't blame them...and also yes it is better to get a working visa but of course you have to have an employer first thing first...and you have already a compay to work in UK...hmmmmm....this is my opinion as what i know and read about visas....hmmmm....but for sure you can get a visa try and try searching online and read more about visas....sure you get right info!