PDA

View Full Version : "Multiple Entry" Schengen visa

Bluebirdjones
5th May 2010, 09:05
Question:
Many on here have applied for, and received, a multiple entry Schengen visa.

However, how many have used it to enter another Schengen country at a later date,
and were there problems ?

(ie If you get a "multi" from the French Embassy, it does state that France should be your
"entry" point into the Schengen area, and France should be the principal area of travel).

..... so, has anyone used a "multi" issued by France, to fly DIRECT to eg Spain.... and how /
what was the reaction of Spanish immigration ?

Thanks in advance

johncar54
5th May 2010, 13:23
I have no direct knowledge but Schengen is in effect one country as far as entry is concerned.

When my wife came to Spain she was shown as 'entering' in Germany, as it was the first Schengen country she entered (at the airport, air side) and then she flew to Spain, where of course there was no passport control.

pennybarry
6th May 2010, 07:01
I got my first Schengen visa from Dutch Embassy Manila.
My airport destination is Frankfurt Germany and not Amsterdam Holland. The embassy hold my visa and undergone my interview first. They said it must be Holland airport, but I give them honest answer and after few hours, they gave me my passport with visa.

Next application was the same, they didn't ask anymore question and I can apply for multiple the next time. :xxgrinning--00xx3:

ThaiVisaExpress
25th May 2010, 07:02
We got one issued for my wife from Holland and few directly to Prague without any issues but technically you should enter by the country that issued it.

darren-b
25th May 2010, 07:25
We got one issued for my wife from Holland and few directly to Prague without any issues but technically you should enter by the country that issued it.