PDA

View Full Version : Need help about physiotherapy

5th February 2010, 21:36
I am a PT graduate in the Philippines (under licensed), currently in UK, I was hoping some one could help me with some questions regarding this matter. I don't know where to start the process I wanted to work as a Physio here in UK but have no clue where to start. Should I take the IELTS first then adaptation or vice versa? And if so, where can I find a place for my adaptation, are they accepting under licensed PT grad? Any info would be appreciated. Thank you in advance :)

Arthur Little
6th February 2010, 00:22
I am a PT graduate in the Philippines (under licensed), currently in UK, I was hoping some one could help me with some questions regarding this matter. I don't know where to start the process I wanted to work as a Physio here in UK but have no clue where to start. Should I take the IELTS first then adaptation or vice versa? And if so, where can I find a place for my adaptation, are they accepting under licensed PT grad? Any info would be appreciated. Thank you in advance :)

:welcomex: to the forum.

Although I'M not a Careers Adviser, I would suggest the following links:

Contact:- Liz Carrington [International Development Advisor]
email address: carringtone@csphysio.org.uk OR

Enquiries:- enquiries@csp.org.uk OR

OR, alternatvely, write to:

The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy
14 Bedford Row
LONDON
WC1R 4ED

Hope this information helps ... Good Luck! :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Doc Alan
6th February 2010, 10:44
Welcome to the Forum :)
Arthur has given you a useful link for up to date information. The last I heard was not good news:omg: