PDA

View Full Version : I would like some advice

MrKev
12th November 2006, 20:01
Hi everyone here, I am posting here because I'm not sure what else I can do.
I'm a student at university and I'm about halfway through my course... meaning I have roughly 2 years more to go.
I met a lovely lady in the Phillipines when I was there on vacation. We have kepy in touch since then and we love each other and miss each other very very much.

I just want to know what it's possible for me to do to help her come to the UK to live. Because we really want to be together and I can't really abandon my course... I also don't have much in the way of income currently because I'm studying full time and living off my student loan.

I have seen this interesting page here: http://www.british-filipino.com/application%20for%20settlement.html

Which describes info on going about applying for UK entry clearance as a spouse or fiancee. I'm prepared to go through this process, what I'm unsure about is it pointless to start things off now, or would we have to wait until I'm out of uni and, all being well, in a successful job...

I would appreciate any advice/feedback on this.

russ01539
12th November 2006, 20:16
Hi MrKev.

I am pleased to hear you found the woman of your dreams over in PI. I am not so pleased to advise you that you will not be able to qualify for your gf coming to UK on a spouse/fiance visa until you have a steady job, money in your bank account, and proof of a solid relationship.

Dont despair though, cos if you love this girl enough and she feels the same way there is definately light for you both at the end of the tunnel.