PDA

View Full Version : Sticky rice?

Tawi2
26th August 2009, 17:31
I wonder if anyone actually makes sticky rice in UK?:Erm:

Northerner
26th August 2009, 17:34
There used to be a place in Manchester called Cebu Cafe. Closed down now, was situated in a bad place to begin with at the top of Tib street. Sad really, had I have known about it before it closed, I would have tried it out.. As I'm still a Pinas newbie, I'm kind of curious to try some Filipino food:rolleyes:

trader dave
26th August 2009, 17:41
i have had it at gatherings the ex used to make it, i still got frozen bananna leaves in the freezer :doh

cant beat with manga for breakfast

Ann07
26th August 2009, 17:42

oi Tawi kalami ana:NoNo::NoNo::bigcry::bigcry:

Dont see any here:bigcry::bigcry:Back in the the PI every weekend my auntie makes sticky rice yummy with malagkit :D:doh

Tawi2
26th August 2009, 17:46
I love sticky rice,got a pic somewhere of the cocoa plant in the back garden,its best with cocoa added :icon_lol:Dave,I cannot believe the price of banana leaves here,I think the Thai shop in Kew sells them for £1.50 each?:Erm:

trader dave
26th August 2009, 17:47
There used to be a place in Manchester called Cebu Cafe. Closed down now, was situated in a bad place to begin with at the top of Tib street. Sad really, had I have known about it before it closed, I would have tried it out.. As I'm still a Pinas newbie, I'm kind of curious to try some Filipino food:rolleyes:

plenty of street food vendors selling what ever you fancy:xxgrinning--00xx3:

am sure your rizza will show you :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Ann07
26th August 2009, 17:59
I love sticky rice,got a pic somewhere of the cocoa plant in the back garden,its best with cocoa added :icon_lol:Dave,I cannot believe the price of banana leaves here,I think the Thai shop in Kew sells them for £1.50 each?:Erm:

Banana leaves

http://www.theasiancookshop.co.uk/index.asp?function=SEARCH

lizaphil
26th August 2009, 18:54
Banana leaves