PDA

View Full Version : What is it with the V-sign?

Northerner
26th August 2009, 00:58
Guy's,

Just been perusing through my girls friendster photo's (for the zillionth time) and a lot of times she is displaying the V-sign. And also in many photo's, so are her friends. I have also noticed this in other photograghs of pinays...

:Erm: What does it mean?

And sorry for sounding like a complete newb, which I am:D

LadyJ
26th August 2009, 01:02
DO you mean the hand sign like (two fingers)?:Erm:

Ask the japanese:D

LadyJ
26th August 2009, 01:07
what makes me laugh sometimes, here in UK when you do a V-sign facing back of your palm to someone that means 'get lost or pissed off' but in Phils when you do V-sign either side means nothing...

Northerner
26th August 2009, 01:11
what makes me laugh sometimes, here in UK when you do a V-sign facing back of your palm to someone that means 'get lost or pissed off' but in Phils when you do V-sign either side means nothing...

Yeah,

Here in the UK the back handed V-sign can mean f:censored: off, so it is suprising to see it in so many photograghs:) Although, obviously I know it has nowhere near the same meaning over there. But it does draw my eyes:rolleyes:

Arthur Little
26th August 2009, 01:13
Guy's,

Just been perusing through my girls friendster photo's (for the zillionth time) and a lot of times she is displaying the V-sign. And also in many photo's, so are her friends. I have also noticed this in other photograghs of pinays...

Well, HERE in the UK ... as you'll already be aware ... it USUALLY implies :UpYurs: ...!

... but, as to its meaning in the Pinas ... well ... ??

... unless it's 'V' for Victory ... or, perhaps simply: "thumbs up" :xxgrinning--00xx3:

Northerner
26th August 2009, 01:19
... but, as to its meaning in the Pinas ... well ... ??

... unless it's 'V' for Victory ... or, perhaps simply: "thumbs up" :xxgrinning--00xx3: