PDA

View Full Version : jobs in UK for newly grad

miracleman
24th June 2009, 09:35
I am a newly graduate of nursing, is there a chance that you could work there without a nursing experience?

pennybarry
24th June 2009, 10:04
I am a newly graduate of nursing, is there a chance that you could work there without a nursing experience?

I remember my niece who asked same question as yours.

he passed her board exam, had 1 year experience but as company nurse and I said NOT likely because UK now prioritize nurses from EU countries. Just advised her to file resignation as company nurse, review IELTS and try to work in hospital. Same what my other nurse niece did. She made it and chose NZ not UK :D:D

If you have time to visit POEA website, you will notice almost all hospital needs hospital experience. UK is much higher standard I'm afraid they need more qualifications.

miracleman
24th June 2009, 11:08
I remember my niece who asked same question as yours.

he passed her board exam, had 1 year experience but as company nurse and I said NOT likely because UK now prioritize nurses from EU countries. Just advised her to file resignation as company nurse, review IELTS and try to work in hospital. Same what my other nurse niece did. She made it and chose NZ not UK :D:D

If you have time to visit POEA website, you will notice almost all hospital needs hospital experience. UK is much higher standard I'm afraid they need more qualifications.

thanks for the reply. BTW, i have a cousin, she went to NZ, but through an agency. but when she arrived there, she needs to study 1st, i am not sure about it. maybe you could provide some reputable agencies, just even for NZ.

pennybarry
26th June 2009, 06:23
thanks for the reply. BTW, i have a cousin, she went to NZ, but through an agency. but when she arrived there, she needs to study 1st, i am not sure about it. maybe you could provide some reputable agencies, just even for NZ.