PDA

View Full Version : need advise pls help

FrappeNCream
22nd June 2009, 12:07
Hi! I graduated BS Biology major in Microbiology here in the Philippines and am planning to go to UK. A consultancy firm told me to get a student visa with BTEC Higher National Diploma in Health and Social Care as a course in Impact International College. They said it will serve as a pathway for me to have a great future in UK, meaning to acquire a good job there and eventually be granted with a working visa or even permanent status. Another agency is offering me a job as Mushroom Picker for me to acquire a working visa. They said at least I have a working visa and can find a job that suits me better. Please help me on this. I dont know which is better.

Tawi2
22nd June 2009, 12:47
Frappe,every single citizen in the UK is like those mushrooms your going to pick according to the government anyway,they keep us in the dark and feed us on s**t :ARsurrender: Get the BTEC student visa :xxgrinning--00xx3: You dont want to be working in the dark all day and every day right?And can they actually get you a working visa as a mushroom picker :Erm:

IainBusby
22nd June 2009, 16:45
Frappe,every single citizen in the UK is like those mushrooms your going to pick according to the government anyway,they keep us in the dark and feed us on s**t :ARsurrender: Get the BTEC student visa :xxgrinning--00xx3: You dont want to be working in the dark all day and every day right?And can they actually get you a working visa as a mushroom picker :Erm:

No Chance, don't believe them. Things are very strict in the UK with regard to working visas these days and you definitely will not be given one to come here as a mushroom picker. Only highly skilled migrants are given working visas these days and only for the purpose of coming here to fill highly skilled vacancies.
Iain.

vbkelly
22nd June 2009, 17:58