PDA

View Full Version : race discrimination on time scale for visa

joebloggs
5th October 2006, 13:42
Hi all, :BouncyHappy:

I've been reading some of the threads about people waiting for visa's, well I've had my problems.. I've posted it on another thread, but i'll paste it here...

hello, newbie here, when we applied for a visa, oh back in 1st week of feb hmm, 2003 i think, we was told it would be 2 wks, 2 weeks passed, then 4, and 6, 8 wks passed, my wife had phone the embassy, only to be told they were waiting for police reports, i had also started emailing the embassy, only to find the person who emailed me had gone on holiday, or never replied, or a new person would reply, me being laid back put up with this til over 2 months had passed, i went on the web site, and emailed every manager or head of all the different departments, complaining, was there anybody who would answer me, and what is the problem, why dont you just reject the application so i can go and appeal, well i got a forwarded email from a manger at the embassy, who forwarded to someone else, saying it looked liked i was having a hard time, and could they sort it, my wife, with in a few hours got a call to go and pick up their passports, 2 months , wasted, wondering what the hell was going on.... !!! hope no one else goes thru that.. just shows you complain if you feel you getting no where... good luck !!