PDA

View Full Version : Waiting In Vain For My Uk Fiance Visa!

danodie
11th August 2006, 10:46
HI Members~

I am new to this and this is my rather 2nd attempt to post a thread but for some reason my first one got lost from somewhere and didnt went thru...Now i have to re-do my long set of questions...hahaha...arghh...!

Is there by any chance that i might get visa denial and not granted an interview even due to these following reasons?:

: I didn't submit our photo's together ..showing that our meeting takes place, the hotel and resto receipts i've kept for evidence wasnt submitted as well... ( for i assumed they will asked for it during the interview , didn't realized US embassy like one of my friend under go thru was different from from UK embassy rules.. me gaga)

: we didn't submit provisional booking of a wedding date . Nor did my fiance include a date in his supporting letter... He just stated we will wed at norwich registry office and posted the address as well. ( reason why: we didnt know if we'll be granted a visa and the norwich registry said they don't issue booking unless i am there and i got a visa)... ( as of presstime my fiance is there trying to push thru it and even book for a reception just in case by some miracle i get an interview and not denial).

Here are the following supporting documents we submitted:
proof of financial capacity:
* Bank statements =august 2005-to present
*Orginal copy of Employment Contract
* Wage slips dating September 2005 to present
*Letter of employment
*income tax return

Proof of accomodation
* lease of contract
*rent receipts (more than a year)
* an official letter from the management stating that i am moving to the building
* my name included in the water bill statement starting september of this year...