PDA

View Full Version : please help...

sweetiechic
5th August 2008, 10:58
hi to all, please help me, need to get a lot of info for going there in uk. i am a newly grad n nursing, not an RN yet. i would like to go to uk without any licence at all. anyone knows how could i b a student in the uk. and how about the NVQ? any1 knows what will i do first? please help.thnx a lot

Mrs Daddy
5th August 2008, 11:05
Hi there and welcome here:) have you tried the browse button here for any concern you might have...

sweetiechic
5th August 2008, 11:33
Hi there and welcome here:) have you tried the browse button here for any concern you might have...

thanx, im still browsing for th infos. thnx again

KeithD
5th August 2008, 12:01
We are no longer taking nurses from the Philippines in this country, we now have a surplus, and take on Europeans only these days.

sweetiechic
5th August 2008, 12:24
how about if i study there? enrol in NVQ?:)

winner
5th August 2008, 17:57
your have to get a sponsor from the uk very little chance of that like the boss said not takeing any nurses from Pillippines

sweetiechic
5th August 2008, 18:29
your have to get a sponsor from the uk very little chance of that like the boss said not takeing any nurses from Pillippines

so there are no other chances to go there as a student? i had a sponsor there. i want to apply there as a student in NVQ.

pennybarry
5th August 2008, 18:44
how about if i study there? enrol in NVQ?:)

There are Nurses who studying NVQ here, They said they applied thru Affinity and paid lots of money then you can work as carer:D

Why not try in New Zealand? You will also spend money but your visa will be working visa and work as Carer if you are not yet an RN.

That was the same advise I told to my 2 nieces but they are both RN and need to take CAP and pass their IELTS. After CAP, they can work in a hospital.

It's unlikely to come here and take NVQ-Caregiving course and work 20 hrs limit as Carer:NoNo:

Goodluck!

sweetiechic