PDA

View Full Version : Costs of communicating

USA
3rd August 2008, 18:55
I have been chatting online now for perhaps 4 months with a girl in the Phil. She seems like a wonderful girl and I`m really falling for her and it seems her for me.We are now "BF and GF" and have begun talking about my making a visit there. Its all good.:)
The problem I have is that she doesnt have a regular job(its easy to forgive this as shes only 19) and so cant afford to call or text me as she puts what little money she earns into PC time at the cafe. I can call her anytime I like as this doesnt cost her anything. I really dont like this arrangement though. I wish we could text and call each other. The cost of this would be trivial for me and undoubtably much less than I would spend on a similarly aged and employed girl here for dates and things for us to do. My question is- how do I tactfully broach this subject with her? My impression is that she would rather have 3 or 4 teeth pulled than ask me for money. She seems to bristle if I even get close to the topic. Certainly I dont want to be insulting or crude by offering money outright . On the other hand I dont like the curent situation. How can I do this tactfully? Or better yet is there a way someone can think of to just gift her phone time so as to avoid the subject altogether? Any thoughts on this anyone?:ARsurrender:

maria_and_matt
3rd August 2008, 19:08
you can actually give her celphone a load here in the uk... i use it all the time the site is: www.callingnow.co.uk, or you can call them at 0207-987-3749 hope that helps.

jackmac452
3rd August 2008, 19:11