Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Respected Member

Applying for the 59 day visa whilst in the UK

I would like to apply by post for the 59 day visa from the Philippines Embassy in the UK.

By post they ask that:
    Applicants who cannot appear in person may send their applications by post. The applications should
    be duly notarized by a Notary Public or Solicitor, who is authorized to legalize signatures. A selfaddressed,
    pre-paid or stamped special delivery envelope must be enclosed for the return of your
    passports.

Can you someone elaborate on what this actually involves?

Has anyone here applied for the 59 day visa whilst in the UK... any thoughts or tips much appreciated.

Far easier to get it on arrival in manila imo. Sorry I cant elaborate as I have never done it that way before.
    If you want your dreams to come true ...... first you have to wake up

Trusted Member
    Yep...solicitor will probably charge you more for notarising than the 3050 pesos or thereabouts that it will cost on arrival at Manila airport...not to mention important documents floating about in the post.

No-brainer IMO unless you live close to the Embassy and can call in.

Quote Originally Posted by Moving Forward View Post
    I would like to apply by post for the 59 day visa from the Philippines Embassy in the UK.

By post they ask that:
    Applicants who cannot appear in person may send their applications by post. The applications should
    be duly notarized by a Notary Public or Solicitor, who is authorized to legalize signatures. A selfaddressed,
    pre-paid or stamped special delivery envelope must be enclosed for the return of your
    passports.

Can you someone elaborate on what this actually involves?